Skip to content
February 26, 2012 / owexelstein

Homework Help Website

In a March we are hosting a numeracy showcase for parents to come and experience some of the ways their children are taught maths.  One of my colleagues suggested that we gave the parents a handout with a list of websites the children could use at home to help reinforce their learning.  However being handed a sheet full of very long URL’s to type in, is not very inspiring or practical.  So I suggested that I could create a website that would contain all these links which would mean that the parents would only need 1 URL.  So over the last week I have created a Homework Help website using wix (please note this is a flash website and so will not work on IPhones or IPads).  What was great was that I was able to make the folders I had already created with weblinks in Edmodo public.  So all I had to do with this website was create links to these, simple!  What’s even better is that I have a couple of pupils in my class that have issues remembering their passwords to our VLE so I can tell them just to use this website and it means they don’t need to waste any time logging in.

Please feel free to share the website URL with your friends and colleagues and if you have any suggestions for improvements to the site or websites I should include then please let me know on the feedback page.

www.hwh.me.uk

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Gemma Sanderson / Feb 27 2012 7:27 am

    Looks great Olivia, I’m sure this will be very useful for some of my pupils. If I find any other good links for homework help I’ll let you know. Gemma

    • owexelstein / Feb 27 2012 7:57 am

      Thanks Gemma that would be great.

Leave a comment